Just a year ago, my DVD “CPS Workshops: Handmade Book Essentials” was released. I am so grateful to everyone who has purchased and commented on it since then. Now, as my publisher Interweave has recently been purchased by F & W Media, my DVD and many other Interweave products will soon become available through a much wider selection of media and sources in a greater number of countries. As details come to me, I will share them with you. Thank you so much for your support.

the starbook

Recent weeks have been very busy ones for me.  In the past week, I travelled to Loveland, Colorado to visit the offices of Interweave Press.  Along with four other teachers, I was there to record a workshop DVD for Interweave’s ‘Cloth Paper Scissors Workshops’ DVD series.  It was an exciting new adventure for me.  I was blown away by the welcome and the professionalism, and how I was made to feel very much part of the team.  I hope you will like the result!  We had a good few laughs making it and did some fun work too.  I’m looking forward to seeing the finished product.

Today, my book arts work was kindly introduced to the public at Elevation Gallery as part of their Get Sm(art) Give Sm(art) exhibition contributing to the Christmas Spirit Campaign.  It is a privilege to be welcomed into this creative community, and another new adventure that…

View original post 64 more words

