the starbook

Did you know?   I will be teaching at the CREATE Mixed Media Retreats in southern California the first week of June, and in Chicago the third week of August this year.  Registration for both conferences is now open!  It has been so wonderful to connect with you all through Facebook and my blog and website, and I look forward to meeting you at one of these fantastic retreats.

CREATE was so much fun and stimulation last year, and I’m excited to be participating again this year. 

Here’s a run-down of the sessions I’ll be teaching. 

CREATE Mixed Media Retreat, Irvine, California,
May 30 – June 3, 2012

Just One Sheet of Paper
Join book artist Dea Fischer to learn how to transform a single sheet of paper into a simple and beautiful artist’s book. No needles, no thread and no glue required!  We will paint, decorate and embellish paper and…

View original post 604 more words

