I am pleased to share with you the release of my CPS Workshops DVD, “Handmade Book Essentials: Learn to Make Folded, Side Stitched and Signature-Style Books”, published by Interweave Press. 

Make your own books—the only limit is your imagination!

Artist’s books have become a wonderfully varied source of creative expression. Join me and learn how to construct each of the three basic forms to enable you to start creating.

The three basic forms I will teach you include:

    Spacer 20x20 pixels
1.  
Folded
Spacer 10x10 pixels Spacer 10x10 pixels Spacer 10x10 pixels
2.   Side-stitched
Spacer 10x10 pixels Spacer 10x10 pixels Spacer 10x10 pixels
3.  
Signature-style
    Spacer 25x25 pixels

Every artist’s book falls into one of these three classic forms. Once you learn these basic forms, you’ll be equipped to create a variety of different books for your art journals, photos, and more!

Available on DVD, or as a regular or HD download.  I hope you enjoy watching it as much as I enjoyed making it!  And don’t forget I’ll be at CREATE in Irvine, California this spring to teach you some of these techniques in person.

