Recent weeks have been very busy ones for me.  In the past week, I travelled to Loveland, Colorado to visit the offices of Interweave Press.  Along with four other teachers, I was there to record a workshop DVD for Interweave’s ‘Cloth Paper Scissors Workshops’ DVD series.  It was an exciting new adventure for me.  I was blown away by the welcome and the professionalism, and how I was made to feel very much part of the team.  I hope you will like the result!  We had a good few laughs making it and did some fun work too.  I’m looking forward to seeing the finished product.

Today, my book arts work was kindly introduced to the public at Elevation Gallery as part of their Get Sm(art) Give Sm(art) exhibition contributing to the Christmas Spirit Campaign.  It is a privilege to be welcomed into this creative community, and another new adventure that I must admit I am still finding somewhat overwhelming.  A case of playing with the big kids now, I guess.  My latest book works can be viewed at the gallery until the end of the month, so if you are in the vicinity, I do hope you will stop in.  Now, I’ve got an article to write and alot of catching up to do!

