Meg hard at work
On November 13 and 14, twelve of us gathered in the Lawrence Grassi Middle School artroom to enjoy an introduction to making handmade artist’s books.  Everyone worked hard and had fun, and came away with four working book forms to use for future play.  So far, I have a list of fifteen who are interested in attending another one, so I’m looking at running the course again (maybe with different forms) in February or March 2011.  There is the chance of a workshop in or south of Calgary on art journaling techniques and some leather binding techniques too, so watch this space for details.  If you are interested, mail me and I’ll add you to my mailing list.   It’s alot of fun, and I’ll make sure you leave the workshop with inspiration and finished products!

Concertina flag book

